FAQ | Frequently Asked Questions

brought to you by your friendly
UC Davis Geology Department Computing Support Team

Q: How should staff share their “Work” Google Calendar?
A: Geology staff should share their “Work” calendar with the geology office core staff people. The instructions on this page describe how to do that.

If you haven't already accessed your UC Davis "organizational" Google Calendar, navigate to http://www.google.com/calendar and Sign in using your campus email address and your campus kerberos passphrase.
google-calendar-sign-in

To share your “Work” calendar with the geology office core staff people, follow these steps:
  1. Log into Google Calendar

  2. From the drop-down for your Work calendar select Calendar Settings
    Screenshot: Google share calendar settings
  3. Click the Share this Calendar link
    Screenshot: Google share this calendar
  4. Scroll down to the Share with specific people section and add the email addresses of the core staff people from the main office, and their backups, setting the permissions for each to Make changes to events

    Current core staff people from the main office:
    Julia Prather japrather@ucdavis.edu
    Laura Arestegui larandaarestegui@ucdavis.edu
    Mandy Honoiu mlhanou@ucdavis.edu
    Paul Waterstraat epwaterstraat@ucdavis.edu
    Susan Lopez smlopez@ucdavis.edu
    Val Ludovina valudovina@ucdavis.edu
    Additional core staff people: (may be shared as See all event details)
    Greg Baxter gmbaxter@ucdavis.edu
    Janice Fong jcfong@ucdavis.edu
    Renee Tomlin rtomlin@ucdavis.edu
    Kengshi Yang tkyang@ucdavis.edu
    google-share-with-specific-people
  5. Then scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save

  6. Feel free to share your Work calendar with others, but you may want to restrict the permissions for each to See all event details or See only free/busy (hide details).

  7. See also the article on How should staff fill out “Leave” time in Google Calendar?